www.robowars.org

RoboWars Australia Forum Index -> General Chatter

New robot in brisbane
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Author    Thread
dclee

New robot in brisbane

Hey, im pretty new to the whole robot fighting scene and have almost completed my first bot. I was just wondering where a good place in brissy would be to test it and if anyone wants to join in and put some scars (not too big plz Very Happy) on my baby.

Thanks! Surprised

Post Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:28 am 
Knightrous
Site Admin

First off, welcome to the forums, good to see another QLDer added to the fold.

Next Brissy event is the QRSC event held at private facilities in Nundah. You can check out the thread for it here: http://robowars.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1363

Able to provide some information on your robot, maybe some photos?

Post Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:03 am 
dclee

Im working on the photos, its pretty much just a chassis at the moment but the dimensions are:
25cm high
90cm long
45cm wide
[Edit on the measurements - accidently put a zero after the length lol]

It has an approx 2cm gap underneath but can run both ways up. Wepons are some spikey bits which i have to bolt/weld on/find first and i need some new motors. I had 2 windscreen wiper motors originally as the wheel drives, but they got fried along with the RC reciever...lol, so ill have to replace all of that. Im thinking of going for some bosch 750W 24V motors but as i hear they are quite exxy. Its made mostly of aluminium. Wheels are pneumatic (hopefully they dont blow up). It will probably weigh a bit over the 80kg mark, maybe about 90?

A famous robot that it looks fairly similar too would be tornado from robot wars, if you want to form a picture in your head while i find a camera and upload piccies Smile

Last edited by dclee on Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:28 pm; edited 1 time in total

Post Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:30 am 
Knightrous
Site Admin