www.robowars.org

RoboWars Australia Forum Index -> Builders Reports

'X' - ZaneStriker - NSW
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Author    Thread
ZaneStriker

'X' - ZaneStriker - NSW

I'm new to the sport of Robot fighting and my 'bot is still under construction but I thought I might aswell introduce myself and my 'bot.

The name's Zane, Zane Striker, I'm 17 and live in the Newcastle area. I just started year 12 and decided to bot a multi-use romote control bot for my Desogn and Technology Major Design Project. Though i'm actually using that as a cover will I build my dream 'bot. My baby, 'X'.

'X' is a composite of ideas that I normally come up with when I'm really, really bored (trust me, don't let me get bored or I start to build and create stuff... wierd and expansive stuff, lol). Well 'X' isn't really anything special and won't even have any powered weapons or anything like that, but what makes him special is that he is completly customizable in only a few moments with little more then a power drill.

Post Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:19 am 
ZaneStriker

What makes 'X' special-

'X' is nothing special, really. He's made of wood and metal. Has a couple of windscreen wiper moters and a dry-cell car battery...so far. But he has one advantage over his competition, though I don't really expect him to win many matches.

With the use of just a single cordless drill, 'X' can have is armour and weapons completly removed and replace in a matter of minutes. Theoritically....

He is basically a box with a sloping nose so as to get under the oppent. With his armour on, he is little more then a romote controlled ram. But then you add his "parts". My only complete set so far is the 'Lancer-X'. Although I can explain it, you really need to see it to understand, so I hope to get a pic up soon, so please bear with me.